Endowed Scholarship for Du Bois College House

Du Bois College House Endowed Scholarship provides financial support to upperclass residents of the W.E.B. Du Bois College House who have demonstrated academic excellence, leadership abilities, and commitment to the Du Bois College House. It is the only college house that has such a scholarship. Students are usually selected following their freshman year and the scholarship continues throughout the remainder of their undergraduate career, provided they continue to meet the criteria.


Past Winners (list is not exhaustive)

Sarah Hampton (2014)

Rolando Lyles (2013)

Taylor Blackston (2012)

Ernest Owens (2011)

Jalessa Mungin (2010)

Cecela Tomi (2009)

Christopher Griffin (2008)

Malcolm E. Evans (2008)

Charmaine Hanson (2008)

Ryan Jobson (2008)

Renelle Smith (2007)

Jamarah A. Leverette

Lateisha Moore

Kim Noble

Maya Martin

Andaiye Taylor


Proudly on display in the lobby is a bronze plaque acknowleding those alumni who so generously donated $1,000 or more to this cause.